Howdy, my name is Jessica- “Chelle.” I am 23 years young and from a small town In southern Illinois. I am currently in the process of going back to school to get my GED diploma. My plan is to earn my GED and then study psychology and become a school psychologist so I can inspire others while this is happening I will write and have published the next popular Young Adult book series.

I have green eyes, dirty blond hair, and a figure that tends to be curvier than anything at height 5’6. I ma your typical Libra and everything that you heard are 100% correct. Faith, family, friends and fashion are the most important things in life. I love chocolate, baseball being out in the woods and country music.

I hope you enjoy getting to know a little bit more about me.

  1. Are you currently in a serious relationship? Yep.
  2. What was your dream growing up? My dream growing up was to be a ballerina or President of the United States. I dreamed of having a perfect life – a little girl, a baby boy, a puppy, a kitten, and a house with a picket fence. I have to admit that I was a bit of a dreamer…but this is all that I remember.
  3. What talent do you wish you had? Oh, so many different ones! I’d love to be able to speak fluent French, German, and Italian. I’d like to know how to play the piano, make sushi, and take award-winning photographs. Of course, I know that I can learn all of these skills if I apply myself and take lessons – which is why all of these items are on my bucket list, naturally.
  4. Favorite vegetable? I love both broccoli and cauliflower. However, I cannot stand water chestnuts, pickles, and Brussels sprouts.
  5. What was the last book you read? Uhm…I had to go and check out my Pinterest board to find out. It turns out that it was Four Blood Moons by John Hagee. I’m not going to comment on what I thought about it for the simple reason that I’m not going to discuss religious topics until I explain my religious views. I will probably write this post in the coming weeks, or not. I haven’t decided if I’m going to write about anything controversial topics.
  6. What zodiac sign are you? I’m a Metal Monkey in Chinese astrology. While in Western astrology, my Sun sign is Libra. I used to know the rest of them…but I honestly cannot remember them right now. If you want to know if any of this describes me, I suggest that you continue to read my posts.
  7. Worst Habit? Well, since I only have to choose one…I’d have to go with either biting my nails or procrastination. No, I’m going with procrastination. It’s the one that has the biggest effect on my life.
  8. What is your favorite sport? Well, since I’m a complete and total klutz…I tend to avoid organized sports. But I adore watching them – my favorites are football, baseball, and basketball. I would love to see a rugby match and a hockey game.
  9. Do you have a Pessimistic or Optimistic attitude? Because my friends used to refer to me as Little Miss Sunshine, and by friends, I mean former teachers. You can probably figure it out.
  10. The worst thing to ever happen to you? I don’t think that anything majorly bad has happened to me specifically, or rather nothing that hasn’t been a growing experience.  These include my Mom surviving Cervical cancer during my Sophomore year of High School, my being sexually molested by a relative, my being physically and emotionally abused by my former stepfather, several bad relationships, being homeless, and a miscarriage. However, I know that all of these are things that happened to my body and my mind – not my soul. I also know that they have made me the person that I am today – stronger, wiser, more optimistic person. I realize that this sounds a bit weird – but I believe that having all of this happen to me before my 30s just means that I’m more prepared for whatever life throws my way.
  11. Tell me one weird thing about you. I cannot honestly think of a single thing about me that would be considered weird. SO, I guess I’ll tell you a couple of random facts. The smell of popcorn makes me physically ill, I’ve never had sushi, and I’m better at organizing other people than myself.
  12. What color eyes do you have? My eyes are green. Or rather, they are dark forest green around the edges and fade to a sort of apple green near the iris. They have flecks of lightest gold to darkest brown, plus grays and blues. Personally, I’m not very impressed by them – this may be because I can’t see them unless I study myself in the mirror. However, I’ve been told by several people that I have pretty eyes, and I had an optometrist that wouldn’t let me get colored contact lenses. *shrugs*
  13. If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it? Well, I’d buy myself a car – at least a 2000 model, but I’m not sure what kind. I’d buy myself both the items mentioned in my previous post – I’ve decided that I want Asa more, for the simple reason it would be fun to develop her backstory. I’d also decorate both my room and my Mom’s, with the rest going into savings.
  14. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Sleep, read, browse the Internet…there are several things I like to do in my free time. It depends on my mood at the particular time, my budget, and a few other things.
  15. Biggest pet peeve? Uhm…I honestly don’t think I have anything that seriously bothers me when another person does it. I mean, it irritates me sexually when a guy lightly skims his hands over my body…I’m like, Touch me like you mean it! But other than that, I cannot think of a single thing. Sorry.
  16. In one word, how would you describe yourself? Hm…I honestly don’t know. What word would you all use to describe me? Be honest.
  17. Favorite and least favorite food?Well, I love almost all foods so picking just a single one is hard. However, if I were on death row, my final meal would be homemade fried chicken, mashed potatoes with white gravy, corn, and apple pie with vanilla bean ice cream. As for my least favorite food, well…that’s a bit easier – pickles, water chestnuts, and Brussels sprouts as mentioned earlier.
  18. How old are you? I am 23 years old.
  19. Favorite color? Navy Blue
  20. Favorite time of year? Fall! I love the colors, the smells, the clothes, and my birthday happens.

Now, Y’all have learned a little bit about me, and as I said earlier, if all of you want to find out more – then continue reading my blog. Have a beautiful week!

  1. Her name would probably be changed to something like Finley Dru or something that’s both futuristic and retro.